

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

# **Committee for Citizens with Disabilities**

Thursday, May 18, 2023	9:00 AM	Hedgehog Room - Council Chambers

This meeting will be held through video conferencing Via Zoom and held in person. Below is the link for the meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/9275525436?pwd=MkE4UW1zeWIraG1mOWxYamEweWFGQT09

Meeting ID: 927 552 5436 Passcode: CCD2022

+13126266799,,9275525436# US (Chicago)

Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 9:00 AM

## Roll Call

Present: 7 - Jackie Eastwood, Rhonda Staats, Larry Sleznikow, Jeff Nylander, Jason Mickelson, Christina Pohlman, Nate Hundt
Excused: 2 - Sue Gilbert, Richard Chrz

Approval of Minutes

## Agenda Items:

Green Complete Streets update

29th and 21st street getting traffic circles. 19th street and Market street are getting RFB's Public Meetings for CIP budget May30th-4pm June 5th-6pm

Disability Access and Transportation Survey

Forwardlacrosse.org Plan Drafts- This is the 20 year plan for the City of La Crosse.

**Disabled Housing Work Group Report** 

St. Vallerie update- HUD is working with residents to keep them placed.

Outdoor Accessibility Work Group Report

Adam or Jim from MTU to come to July meeting. Tree boxes protruding into sidewalk. Route indicator on buses. 7th and Tyler curb ramp-no stop sign.

#### Transition Plan Update

Benesch will be at next meeting to discuss some findings during their on site visit.

### Good of the Order

## Adjournment

#### Meeting was adjourned at 10:35 AM

Notice is further given that members of other governmental bodies may be present at the above scheduled meeting to gather information about a subject over which they have decision-making responsibility.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH A DISABILITY

Requests from persons with a disability who need assistance to participate in this meeting should call the City Clerk's office at (608) 789-7510 or send an email to ADAcityclerk@cityoflacrosse.org, with as much advance notice as possible.

### **Committee Members:**

Jeff Nylander, Larry Sleznikow, Jason Mickelson, Nate Hundt, Rhonda Staats, Richard Chrz, Sue Gilbert, Tina Pohlman, Jackie Eastwood