

Department Details

Department name:	La Crosse Center Board
Туре:	Board or Commission
Meeting time:	4:00 PM
Meeting location:	La Crosse Center Conference Room
Primary contact:	Jay Odegaard
Description:	The La Crosse Center Board controls the promotion, management and maintenance of the La Crosse Center and insofar as possible, to operate the same without cost to the taxpayers per Municipal Code. The La Crosse Center Board shall consist of ten members who shall be qualified electors or residents of the City, except that if the Mayor appoints a representative of the La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau to the La Crosse Center Board and one member that is a City of La Crosse business owner, those appointees need not be a resident of the City of La Crosse. One member shall be a Council Member and one member shall be a County Board Supervisor. All members of the Board shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the Common Council. Board members shall be appointed for three-year terms, except the Council Member and County Board Supervisor which shall be for a two-year term. The position of board member emeritus is hereby created for Mayor Patrick Zielke's years of service to the La Crosse Center Board. This position serves an honorary non-voting board member; shall receive all information that regular board members of the La Crosse Center Board receive; may attend all board functions; may participate in all discussions related to board members. Attendance of board member emeritus at a board meeting shall not be counted toward completing a quorum of the board; attendance at board meetings is optional to the emeritus member.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
VACANCY	Citizen	11/21/2023		
Barb Janssen Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/11/2023	4/15/2025	
Brent Smith Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	7/11/1990	7/11/2027	
David L. McDowell Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	6/27/1984	7/11/2027	
Mary Larson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	8/14/2023	8/10/2026	
Pamela Maas Appointed By: Mayor	LCCVB Representative	11/9/2017	11/9/2023	*
Phillip J. Addis Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/11/2011	7/15/2025	

Randy Erickson Appointed By: Mayor	County Board Representative	11/30/2021	1/13/2025
Ryan Black Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	10/13/2022	10/13/2025
Scott Rada	Citizen	6/13/2024	6/13/2027

^{*} indicates extended term