

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Neighborhood Revitalization Commission

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location:

Primary contact: Andrea Trane

Description: The Neighborhood Revitalization Commission acts as an advisory body to the Common

Council in implementing the Comprehensive Plan (Neighborhoods and Housing Element), the Neighborhood Revitalization Commission Action Plan, any Neighborhood Plans adopted by the Common Council and any special plans or reports related to neighborhoods. The Neighborhood Revitalization Commission consists of eleven members including one representative from each of the seven Neighborhood Associations, one Council Member, one representative who is a La Crosse area landlord, one representative from the La Crosse

Neighborhood Development Corporation and the Mayor who will serve as Chair. All members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to Council confirmation, for two-year terms.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Greg Clark Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	3/9/2023	3/9/2025
Jennifer Trost Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/11/2023	4/15/2025
Jessica Stanton Appointed By: Mayor	Holy Trinity-Longfellow Rep.	6/10/2021	7/13/2025
Jim Bagniewski Appointed By: Mayor	Bluffside Rep.	5/11/2017	1/11/2026
Karl Green Appointed By: Mayor	Neighborhood Rep.	7/11/2024	7/11/2026
Larry Sleznikow Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/9/2019	4/15/2025
Ralph Geary Appointed By: Mayor	Neighborhood Rep.	5/11/2017	3/14/2026
Robert McDonnell Appointed By: Mayor	LNDC Rep.	6/9/2022	6/13/2026
Sean Hurtubise Appointed By: Mayor	Grandview-Emerson Rep.	5/12/2022	6/13/2026
Steve Nicolai Appointed By: Mayor	Apartment Assoc. of La	8/14/2014	6/9/2024 *
Steve Nicolai		8/14/2014	6/9/2024 *

Will Kratt LNDC Rep. 8/11/2016 3/14/2026

Appointed By: Mayor

^{*} indicates extended term