Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<October 2019><<
October 2019

Oct, 2019

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Anastasia Gentry Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 8/13/15
8/13/2015 1/1/2021     Mayor
Carol Haefs Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 2/20/91
2/20/1991 1/1/2021     Mayor
Charles Clemence Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 7/13/17
7/13/2017 1/1/2019*     Mayor
Douglas Farmer Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 9/12/13
9/12/2013 1/1/2020     Mayor
James Cherf First Alternate
Confirmed by Council: 1/11/2018
1/11/2018 1/1/2021     Mayor
Lu Seloover Second Alternate
Confirmed by Council: 1/11/2018
1/11/2018 1/1/2020     Mayor
Philip Nohr Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 8/17/82
8/17/1982 1/1/2017*     Mayor
The Board of Zoning Appeals is responsible for granting or denying requests for variances of the City Zoning Codes. The Board of Zoning Appeals consists of five members and two alternates who shall be appointed by Mayor subject to confirmation of the Council. The City Clerk shall serve as Secretary of the Board. The Mayor shall designate one of the members Chairman, one alternate as First and one as Second. The term of office of the members shall be for three calendar years, with no more than two terms expiring the same year, and alternate serving staggered terms of three years. The first alternate shall act, with full power, only when a member refuses to vote because of interest or is absent. The second shall act only when the first refuses or is absent, or when more than one member refuses or is absent.