Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<May 2023><<
May 2023

May, 2023

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
David Riel Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 6/8/2017, 11/11/21
6/8/2017 11/11/2023     Mayor
Eric Garland Citizen4/13/2023 4/13/2025     Mayor
Greg Clark Citizen3/9/2023 3/9/2025     Mayor
John J. Satory Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 4/11/19, 11/11/21
4/11/2019 11/11/2023     Mayor
Laura Godden Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 4/11/2019, 11/11/21
4/11/2019 11/11/2023     Mayor
Mackenzie Mindel Council Member
Confirmed by Council: 5/13/2021
5/13/2021 4/15/2025 Mayor
Natalie Heneghan Citizen
Confirmed by Council: 2/9/2023
2/9/2023 2/9/2025     Mayor
The Heritage Preservation Commission is responsible for the protection, enhancement, and perpetuation of such improvements which represent or reflect elements of the City's cultural, social, economic, political, engineering and architectural history; safeguarding the City's historic and cultural heritage, as embodied and reflected in such historic structures, sites and objects; stabilizing and improving property values; fostering civic pride in the beauty and noble accomplishments of the past; protecting and enhancing the City's attractions to residents, tourists and visitors, and serve as a support and stimulus to business and industry; strengthening the economy of the City; and promoting the use of historic structures, sites and objects for the education, pleasure and welfare of the people of the City. The present commission's authority is defined in the Municipal Code. The Heritage Preservation Commission is comprised of seven members, all of whom shall be residents of the City. Of the membership, one shall be a Council Member and the remaining members shall be citizens of the City. The Mayor shall appoint the Commissioners subject to confirmation by the Common Council. Membership on the Commission shall be for a term of two years.